Save Draft Inspections and Checklists
If you need to stop in the middle of performing an inspection or completing a service checklist and want to come back to it later, you can save a draft. This saves your progress so you can complete the form later
Save a draft
- Start a new inspection form or service checklist.
- After you make a change to the form, a "Save Draft" option will appear in the upper left-hand corner of the screen.
- Tap "Save Draft," which will save your progress and return you to the list of areas.
Complete a saved draft
You can resume a draft in two ways:
- Navigating through areas: Tap on an existing form marked by a Draft Icon. This will allow you resume where you left off.
- Drafts tab: From within the Inspections tab, tap "Drafts" in the upper right-hand corner. You'll see all drafts available on your device, with tabs for Inspections and Checklists at the top if you have access to both types of forms.
Delete a saved draft
If you want to start over with a fresh submission, you can delete the draft. On an iOS device, slide from right to left on the form name to reveal the “Delete” button. On an Android device, tap and hold the form name to bring up a pop-up, then confirm you’d like to delete the draft.